Teens and tweens, learn the latest in computer and maker skills from our experts in Studio 300. Our bootcamps will have you creating impressive masterpieces all summer long, including filmmaking, visual effects, woodworking and more!

All bootcamps require registration. Registration opens three weeks before the program date.

Teen and Tween Ready, Set, Tech Bootcamps

Photography: Light Painting
Monday, June 10
Grades 4–6: 9:30–noon
Grades 6–12: 1:30–4:30 p.m.
Build colorful LED lights and use long exposures and photo software to create unique images.

Filmmaking
Grades 4–6: Tuesday, June 25 & Thursday, June 27, 9:30–noon
Grades 6–12: Monday–Thursday, June 24–27, 1:30–4:30 p.m.
Make your own short film in this hands-on workshop. You must attend all four sessions.

Scoring “A Trip to the Moon”
Monday, July 8 & Wednesday, July 10
Grades 4–6: 9:30–noon
Grades 6–12: 1:30–4:30 p.m.
Led by award-winning composer Renee Baker, we’ll team up to craft an original musical score for the silent movie, A Trip to the Moon. No musical experience necessary. You must attend both sessions.

Visual Effects: Walking on the Moon
Monday, July 22
Grades 4–6: 9:30–noon
Grades 6–12: 1:30–4:30 p.m.
Use green screen videography and other digital visual effects tools to simulate a moonwalk.

Teen and Tween Ready, Set, Create Bootcamps

DIY Spacecraft
Tuesday, June 18 & Wednesday, June 19
Grades 4–6: 9:30–noon
Grades 6–12: 1:30–4:30 p.m.
Work with your fellow teens to assemble a spacecraft using pieces cut with our Carvey CNC machine. You must attend both sessions.

Light-Up Nebula Art
Tuesday, July 16 & Wednesday July 17
Grades 4–6: 9:30–noon
Grades 6–12: 1:30–4:30 p.m.
Create your own night sky using canvas, paint and fiber optics. You must attend both sessions.

Woodworking
Wednesday, July 31
Grades 4–6: 9:30–noon
Grades 6–12: 1:30–4:30 p.m.
Learn new skills, work with hand tools and leave with a finished product.