Is your summer in need of some fun? Join our Bookmobile and fabulous Outreach Services team every Friday for outdoor fun, cool giveaways and games at our special pop-up stops. While you’re here, jump on the Bookmobile to get a library card, pick up your Summer Adventure prizes and check out the latest and greatest books, movies and video games. Download and print our flyer.

Friday, July 2, 10 a.m.–noon
Jamie McGee Elementary School, 179 Commonwealth Drive
Chalk art fun with Mrs. C.

Friday, July 9, 2–4 p.m.
Jonas E Salk Elementary School, 500 King Arthur Way
Mrs. C’s dance party with karaoke

Friday, July 16, 10 a.m.–noon
Pioneer Elementary School, 1470 Raven Drive
Bubbles, stories and a puppet show with Miss Laura

Friday, July 23, 2–4 p.m.
Freedom Park, 1600 Park Place
Sun prints

Friday, July 30, 10 a.m.–noon
Culver’s, 250 N. Bolingbrook Drive
Get a coupon for a free scoop of sundae

Friday, August 6, 2–4 p.m.
Indian Boundary Park, 990 W. Boughton Road
Paper airplane contest

Friday, August 13, 10 a.m.–noon
Champions Park, 1600 Firethorn Street
Hula hoops, stories and a puppet show with Miss Laura

Friday, August 20, 2–4 p.m.
Wipfler Park, 549 Rockhurst Road
Frisbee fun

Friday, August 27, 10 a.m.–noon
Sunset Park, 1500 Waterside Drive
DIY buttons

But Wait… There’s More

In addition to these exciting pop-up stops, be sure to stop by Winston Woods on Wednesdays, join us for storytimes at the Bolingbrook Historical Museum and much more. View our out and about schedule here. And don’t miss these exciting events happening in our parking lot:

End of Summer Adventure Fun
Monday, July 26, 5–8 p.m.
Join us to celebrate the end of our Summer Adventure program and get to know our new bookmobile. Enjoy a special MOPs performance, juggling and even win prizes!

Mops 10+1 Party
Wednesday, August 11, 2–4 p.m.
Join us in celebrating our Mobile Outreach Puppeteers’ (MOPs) 10th birthday and 11th performance season! Don’t miss your chance to watch the MOPs players (Miss Melissa, Mrs. C and Miss Laura) in action as they perform three live puppet shows, filled with music, laughter, dance, bubbles and more. Download and print our flyer.