NaNoWriMo 2017 – Are You Ready to Write?

17.Web.NaNo.jpg

Is there a novel in your head aching to get out? Here’s your chance to finally write it down! Every November, thousands of writers from around the country participate in National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) with the goal of writing a 50,000-word novel by November 30. Will this be the year you get your novel out?

Resources and Meetups

We’re here 24/7 to support you along the way to completing your NaNoWriMo challenge. Hit the dreaded writer’s block? We curated these resources for writers just like you. Need a pep talk? Here are some inspiring words from fellow writers to guide you on your journey. Come to a NaNoWriMo meetup to share your progress, inspire other writers and work on your novel. We have groups for every age.

NaNoWriMo for Grades 3–6 (Registration is required)

Get Ready: Wednesday, September 20, 4:15 p.m.

Pre-Launch: Wednesday, October 18, 4:15 p.m.

Come Write In: Wednesday, November 1, 4:15 p.m.

Mid-Month Check-in: Wednesday, November 15, 4:15 p.m.

Wrap Up: Wednesday, December 6, 4:15 p.m.

 

NaNoWriMo for Grades 7–12 (Registration is required)

Introduction: Thursday, October 12, 4:30 p.m.

Get Ready: Thursday, October 26, 4:30 p.m.

Come Write In/Halfway Check-in: Thursday, November 16, 4:30 p.m.

Celebration: Friday, December 1, 4:30 p.m.

 

NaNoWriMo for Adults (Drop in)

What is NaNoWriMo all About?: Thursday, September 21, 7 p.m.

Get Ready: Thursday, October 26, 6 p.m.

Come Write In: Sunday, November 5, 2 p.m.

Mid-Month Check-in: Wednesday, November 15, 7 p.m.

Come Write In: Saturday, November 18, 1 p.m.

Wrap Up: Tuesday, December 5, 6 p.m.